IPL 2019 Probable line-ups

IPL has come to its 12th edition and today marks the beginning of the same! Today we have the Royal Challengers Bangalore led by Indian captain Virat Kohli competing against the three-time and current defending champions Chennai Super Kings led by the former Indian captain, MS Dhoni!

We’ve curated the top XI from all the teams that we think will make it to the games, at least most of it.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

CSK will be looking to go with their tried & tested line-up.  Lungi Ngidi has pulled out of the tournament on account of a muscle strain, so he will be missed.

Probable XI

MS Dhoni (Captain), Shane Watson, Suresh Raina,  Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Imran Tahir, Harbhajan Singh, Mohit Sharma, Shardul Thakur



Source: Sportskeeda

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

RCB will feature their fire-power duo of Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers alongside a pretty young squad. Marcus Stoinis, a key player in the lineup will not be available for selection till March 31 and so will be Nathan Coulter-Nile on account of national duties.

Probable XI

Virat Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Shimron Hetmyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Pawan Negi, Colin De Grandhomme, Umesh Yadav


Source: The Hindu

Mumbai Indians (MI)

MI retained most of its squad from the last season and will be looking to play a similar XI throughout the tournament. Jason Behrendorff will be missing a major part of the tournament because of Australia’s series against Pakistan.

Probable XI

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Quinton de Kock, Yuvraj Singh, Evin Lewis, Krunal Pandya, Keiron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Markande, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell Mclaneghan, Barinder Singh Sran

MI Squad

Source: Crickettimes

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Delhi Capitals changed their name from Delhi Daredevils and now look for a change in fortunes. They have a squad that is young, energetic and to top that, they are available for the entire tournament. The only dent in the squad will be of Kagiso Rabada, who is not available for selection for a major part of the second half of the tournament on account of national duties.

Probable XI

Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Munro, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul, Kagiso Rabada, Nathu Singh, Trent Boult

Delhi Capitals 2019 Squad

Shreyas Iyer (2018) | Source: The Indian Express

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Sunrisers Hyderabad has a welcome return of David Warner, and it will add to their powerful batting line-up. Apart from early returns of Warner, Johnny Bairstow, Shakib-Al-Hasan and Rashid Khan, SRH don’t have much to worry about with regards to their squad.

Probable XI

Kane Williamson (Captain), David Warner, Johnny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha, Vijay Shankar, Rashid Khan, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Basil Thampi

SRH squad 2019

Source: Sportskeeda

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

KKR’s season has already begun with news of injuries to three of their main bowlers. Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi & Anrich Nortje have been ruled out. Kolkata will be reliant on their Carribean players who have been their strength throughout the last IPL.

Probable XI

Dinesh Karthik (Captain), Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Chris Lynn, Nitish Rana, Andre Russel, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla, Carlos Brathwaite, Rinku Singh

KKR 2019 team

Source: kkr.in

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

KXIP have a lineup that will stay almost throughout the tournament. With Chris Gayle still in form after showing enormous firepower against England, KXIP would want to utilize this!

Probable XI

R Ashwin (Captain), K L Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, David Miller, Andrew Tye, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Varun Chakravarthy, Mohammed Shami

Kings XI Punjab Squad 2019

Source: NDTV Today

Rajasthan Royals (RR)

RR will be delighted to welcome back Steve Smith. RR will have a huge problem in the second half of the tournament; with most of their overseas players going back for national duties, they will remain with only three overseas players till the end of the tournament.

Probable XI

Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Steve Smith, Manan Vohra, Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Aaron

Steve Smith IPL 2019

Source: Reuters


Cover Image Courtesy: Sportskeeda

Please follow and like us:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *